Menu Close

Term Dates

Term Dates for 2019 - 2021

    • Wednesday 4th September – Students return to the Academy
    • Friday 18th October – Academy closes at 3.15pm
    • 21st-25th October half term
    • Monday 28th October – Students return to the Academy
    • Friday 13th December – Academy closes at 3.15pm
    • Monday 6th January – Students return to the Academy
    • Friday 14th February – Academy closes at 3.15pm
    • 17th-21st February half term
    • Monday 24th February – Students return to the Academy
    • Friday 3rd April – Academy closes at 3.15pm
    • Monday 20th April – Students return to the Academy
    • Friday 8th May – Academy closed (bank holiday)
    • Friday 22nd May – Academy closes at 3.15pm
    • 25th-29th May half term*
    • Monday 1st June – Students return to the Academy
    • Wednesday 22nd July – Academy closes at 3.15pm

*Please note there will be sessions running for Year 11 during half term

  • Wednesday 2nd September – Admin/Support Staff Training (Academy closed to students)
  • Thursday 3rd September – Staff Training (Academy closed to students)
  • Friday 4th September – Staff Training (Academy closed to students)
  • Monday 7th September – Students return to the Academy
  • Friday 23rd October – Academy closes at 3.15pm
  • Monday 2nd November – Students return to the Academy
  • Friday 18th December – Academy closes at 3.15pm
  • Monday 4th January – Students return to the Academy
  • Friday 12th February – Staff Training (Academy closed to students)
  • 15th – 19th February half term
  • Monday 22nd February – Students return to the Academy
  • Friday 26th March – Academy closes at 3.15pm
  • Monday 12th April – Students return to the Academy
  • Monday 3rd May – Academy closed (bank holiday)
  • Friday 28th May – Academy closes at 3.15pm
  • 31st may – 4th June – Half term
  • Monday 7th June – Students return to the Academy
  • Monday 5th July – Staff Training (Academy closed to students)
  • 12th – 16th July – Proposed Curriculum Enhancement Week (TBC)
  • Wednesday 21st July – Academy closes at 3.15pm
  • Thursday 22nd July – Staff Training (Academy closed to students)